Chapter Officers

The Georgia Chapter of ASSP has several hundred members and our chapter area covers 120 of Georgia’s 159 counties.  The other counties belong to our neighboring chapters.  We meet most months (2nd Monday of the month) at venues convenient to our members and have great presentations,  tours and networking opportunities.   In addition, we also hold an annual one-day professional development conference in May and we are founding partners and sponsors of the annual Georgia Safety Health and Environmental Conference.

Administration of the Georgia Chapter is led by an Executive Committee consisting of elected officers who serve one-year terms but may be re-elected.  This committee is responsible for the operation and management of the chapter and serves our members. If you have a particular interest or need, please use the Contact Us page to email the chapter Executive Committee.

  • President
    Charles Lawrence
  • Vice President
    Stephanie Lord
  • Secretary
    Ryan Boling, ASP, CHST, CIT, STSC, CRIS, CWDP
  • Treasurer
    Jimmy Mize
  • Membership Chair | ChapterWISE Liaison | Advisory Member-At-Large
    Lisa Blotsky, MOSH, CSP, AINS
  • PDC Chair | Jobs Chair | EP Rep
    Bri Wykis
  • Advisory Member
    Bill Vargo, MBA, CSP, ARM
  • Advisory Member
    Chris Swihart, CSP

If you would like to contact the officers directly, please utilize the emails below.